CSR Archives - BNP Paribas Canada

News archive

PrintPrint
15/12/2016 -

“Green bonds” claim their place on markets

Loans with an environmental focus  Like all other bond types, green bonds are financial loans, issued on the market by a company, organization or government. They differ from other bonds because they only finance environmental projects: infrastructure projects that contribute…

24/11/2016 - , ,

BNP PARIBAS SUCCESSFULLY LAUNCHES INAUGURAL GREEN BOND

BNP Paribas today announced it has priced its inaugural EUR 500 million Green Bond. The transaction attracted strong demand from investors allowing a pricing inside of BNP Paribas ordinary senior debt curve. BNP Paribas has a long standing commitment to…

17/09/2015 - ,

BNP Paribas is mobilized through the reception of refugees in Europe

The Executive Committee of BNP Paribas launches a support plan of € 5 million to accomodate refugees in Europe. This operation is divided into 3 parts: Triggering the Rescue & Recovery Fund of BNP Paribas to all employees worldwide and…

16/03/2015 - ,

The APT project in the media

The BNP Paribas foundation supports a research program on the Perfmafrost Thaw. This program is led by the Takuvik laboratory, in cooperation with the French National Scientific Research Center and the Laval Universty in Quebec. Read the latest article published…

17/02/2015 -

15 volunteers from Toronto lend a hand to the Ronald McDonald House

Ronald McDonald Houses provide a home away from home for the families of seriously ill children who are staying at a nearby hospital. In Toronto, the charity owns a house near the “Sick Kids” hospital. It opened in 1981 and…

23/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas Investment Partners launches VILLAGE

BNP Paribas Investment Partners is releasing a new publication in its CSR awareness series, VILLAGE (limited edition). In collaboration with Yann Arthus-Bertrand and Erik Orsenna’s Good Planet Foundation, it highlights the opportunities that sustainable development offers investors. VILLAGE takes a…

12/12/2014 - ,

Tremblant’s 24h of Skiing

12 employees of BNP Paribas in Canada attended this month the 14th edition of the Tremblant’s 24h ski and contributed to collect funds for several foundations. The Tremblant 24h of skiing is a relay challenge lasting one whole day and…

11/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas present at Moisson Montréal for the Media’s Big Food Drive

[website title="For more information about Moisson Montreal, please click here " url="www.moissonmontreal.org/" url_display="" ]
01/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas takes action in favor of the Rosemont – Petite Patrie district in Montreal

30 employees of BNP Paribas volunteered for a charity event organized at the Jean Talon market (Montreal, Canada) by « La tablée des chefs », a social organization and a key driver for Chefs, cooks and pastry cooks social engagement…

10/10/2014 -

BNP Paribas ranks no.2 of the 2014 World’s Greenest Banks

BNP Paribas ranks no.2 of the 2014 World’s Greenest Banks Ranking published by Bloomberg, which assesses the most engaged banks on environmental protection. As the 2014 Climate Week ends, the world’s largest summit on climate change, Bloomberg unveils a list…

Loading More

News archive

PrintPrint
15/12/2016 -

“Green bonds” claim their place on markets

Loans with an environmental focus  Like all other bond types, green bonds are financial loans, issued on the market by a company, organization or government. They differ from other bonds because they only finance environmental projects: infrastructure projects that contribute…

24/11/2016 - , ,

BNP PARIBAS SUCCESSFULLY LAUNCHES INAUGURAL GREEN BOND

BNP Paribas today announced it has priced its inaugural EUR 500 million Green Bond. The transaction attracted strong demand from investors allowing a pricing inside of BNP Paribas ordinary senior debt curve. BNP Paribas has a long standing commitment to…

17/09/2015 - ,

BNP Paribas is mobilized through the reception of refugees in Europe

The Executive Committee of BNP Paribas launches a support plan of € 5 million to accomodate refugees in Europe. This operation is divided into 3 parts: Triggering the Rescue & Recovery Fund of BNP Paribas to all employees worldwide and…

16/03/2015 - ,

The APT project in the media

The BNP Paribas foundation supports a research program on the Perfmafrost Thaw. This program is led by the Takuvik laboratory, in cooperation with the French National Scientific Research Center and the Laval Universty in Quebec. Read the latest article published…

17/02/2015 -

15 volunteers from Toronto lend a hand to the Ronald McDonald House

Ronald McDonald Houses provide a home away from home for the families of seriously ill children who are staying at a nearby hospital. In Toronto, the charity owns a house near the “Sick Kids” hospital. It opened in 1981 and…

23/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas Investment Partners launches VILLAGE

BNP Paribas Investment Partners is releasing a new publication in its CSR awareness series, VILLAGE (limited edition). In collaboration with Yann Arthus-Bertrand and Erik Orsenna’s Good Planet Foundation, it highlights the opportunities that sustainable development offers investors. VILLAGE takes a…

12/12/2014 - ,

Tremblant’s 24h of Skiing

12 employees of BNP Paribas in Canada attended this month the 14th edition of the Tremblant’s 24h ski and contributed to collect funds for several foundations. The Tremblant 24h of skiing is a relay challenge lasting one whole day and…

11/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas present at Moisson Montréal for the Media’s Big Food Drive

[website title="For more information about Moisson Montreal, please click here " url="www.moissonmontreal.org/" url_display="" ]
01/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas takes action in favor of the Rosemont – Petite Patrie district in Montreal

30 employees of BNP Paribas volunteered for a charity event organized at the Jean Talon market (Montreal, Canada) by « La tablée des chefs », a social organization and a key driver for Chefs, cooks and pastry cooks social engagement…

10/10/2014 -

BNP Paribas ranks no.2 of the 2014 World’s Greenest Banks

BNP Paribas ranks no.2 of the 2014 World’s Greenest Banks Ranking published by Bloomberg, which assesses the most engaged banks on environmental protection. As the 2014 Climate Week ends, the world’s largest summit on climate change, Bloomberg unveils a list…

  • BNP Paribas

CSR Archives - BNP Paribas Canada

Toutes les actualités

ImprimerImprimer
15/12/2016 -

Les Green Bonds s’imposent sur les marchés

Des emprunts à vocation environnementale Les obligations vertes sont, comme toute obligation, des emprunts financiers, émis sur le marché par une entreprise, une organisation ou un État, qui seront financés par les investisseurs. Mais la particularité des obligations vertes est…

24/11/2016 - , ,

Succes de l’emission inaugurale d’obligations vertes de BNP Paribas

BNP Paribas a annoncé aujourd’hui la fixation du prix de son émission inaugurale d’obligations vertes d’un montant de 500 millions d’euros. L’opération a suscité une forte demande de la part des investisseurs qui a permis de fixer un prix inférieur à…

17/09/2015 - ,

BNP Paribas se mobilise dans le cadre de l’accueil des réfugiés en Europe

Le Comité Exécutif de BNP Paribas lance un plan de soutien de 5 millions d’euros en faveur de l’accueil des réfugiés en Europe. Cette opération se décline en 3 volets : Le déclenchement du Fonds Urgence & Développement de BNP Paribas auprès de l’ensemble…

16/03/2015 - ,

Le Projet APT dans les médias

la Fondation BNP Paribas finance un programme de recherche mené par l’unité mixte internationale de recherche Takuvik, en collaboration avec le CNRS et l’université Laval à Québec. Lisez l’article du figaro « La fonte du permafrost, une bombe climatique » Pour en…

17/02/2015 - ,

A Toronto 15 bénévoles prêtent main-forte au Manoir Ronald McDonald

Les Manoirs Ronald McDonald offrent, chaque année, un deuxième chez-soi aux familles d’enfants gravement malades traités dans des hôpitaux pour enfants avoisinants. A Toronto, le Manoir possède un établissement proche de l’hôpital pour enfants « Sick Kids ». Ouvert en…

23/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas Investment Partners lance VILLAGE

BNP Paribas Investment Partners publie un nouvel ouvrage de sensibilisation aux thèmes de la RSE, intitulé « VILLAGE » (édition limitée). En collaboration avec la Fondation Good Planet de Yann Arthus-Bertrand et Erik Orsenna, il met en avant les opportunités que le…

12/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas participe aux 24H Tremblant

12 employés de BNP Paribas au Canada ont participé en ce mois de décembre à la 14e édition des 24h tremblant et contribué à collecter des fonds pour plusieurs fondations. Cette année était l’année de tous les records… Les 24h…

11/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas répond présent à la grande guignolée des médias

[website title="Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur Moisson Montréal" url="www.moissonmontreal.org/" url_display="" ]
01/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas se mobilise en faveur du quartier Rosemont – Petite Patrie, à Montréal

30 employés de BNP Paribas ont participé à une activité de bénévolat organisée au marché Jean Talon (Montréal, Canada) par l’association « La tablée des chefs », moteur d’implication sociale des chefs, cuisiniers et pâtissiers du Québec. En l’espace d’une…

10/10/2014 -

BNP Paribas, 2e banque la plus engagée dans la protection de l’environnement

BNP Paribas arrive en seconde place du classement 2014 « The World’s Greenest Banks » publié par Bloomberg, qui recense les banques les plus engagées dans la protection de l’environnement. A l’occasion de la Climate Week 2014, Bloomberg a dévoilé un classement…

Chargement En savoir plus

Toutes les actualités

ImprimerImprimer
15/12/2016 -

Les Green Bonds s’imposent sur les marchés

Des emprunts à vocation environnementale Les obligations vertes sont, comme toute obligation, des emprunts financiers, émis sur le marché par une entreprise, une organisation ou un État, qui seront financés par les investisseurs. Mais la particularité des obligations vertes est…

24/11/2016 - , ,

Succes de l’emission inaugurale d’obligations vertes de BNP Paribas

BNP Paribas a annoncé aujourd’hui la fixation du prix de son émission inaugurale d’obligations vertes d’un montant de 500 millions d’euros. L’opération a suscité une forte demande de la part des investisseurs qui a permis de fixer un prix inférieur à…

17/09/2015 - ,

BNP Paribas se mobilise dans le cadre de l’accueil des réfugiés en Europe

Le Comité Exécutif de BNP Paribas lance un plan de soutien de 5 millions d’euros en faveur de l’accueil des réfugiés en Europe. Cette opération se décline en 3 volets : Le déclenchement du Fonds Urgence & Développement de BNP Paribas auprès de l’ensemble…

16/03/2015 - ,

Le Projet APT dans les médias

la Fondation BNP Paribas finance un programme de recherche mené par l’unité mixte internationale de recherche Takuvik, en collaboration avec le CNRS et l’université Laval à Québec. Lisez l’article du figaro « La fonte du permafrost, une bombe climatique » Pour en…

17/02/2015 - ,

A Toronto 15 bénévoles prêtent main-forte au Manoir Ronald McDonald

Les Manoirs Ronald McDonald offrent, chaque année, un deuxième chez-soi aux familles d’enfants gravement malades traités dans des hôpitaux pour enfants avoisinants. A Toronto, le Manoir possède un établissement proche de l’hôpital pour enfants « Sick Kids ». Ouvert en…

23/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas Investment Partners lance VILLAGE

BNP Paribas Investment Partners publie un nouvel ouvrage de sensibilisation aux thèmes de la RSE, intitulé « VILLAGE » (édition limitée). En collaboration avec la Fondation Good Planet de Yann Arthus-Bertrand et Erik Orsenna, il met en avant les opportunités que le…

12/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas participe aux 24H Tremblant

12 employés de BNP Paribas au Canada ont participé en ce mois de décembre à la 14e édition des 24h tremblant et contribué à collecter des fonds pour plusieurs fondations. Cette année était l’année de tous les records… Les 24h…

11/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas répond présent à la grande guignolée des médias

[website title="Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur Moisson Montréal" url="www.moissonmontreal.org/" url_display="" ]
01/12/2014 - ,

BNP Paribas se mobilise en faveur du quartier Rosemont – Petite Patrie, à Montréal

30 employés de BNP Paribas ont participé à une activité de bénévolat organisée au marché Jean Talon (Montréal, Canada) par l’association « La tablée des chefs », moteur d’implication sociale des chefs, cuisiniers et pâtissiers du Québec. En l’espace d’une…

10/10/2014 -

BNP Paribas, 2e banque la plus engagée dans la protection de l’environnement

BNP Paribas arrive en seconde place du classement 2014 « The World’s Greenest Banks » publié par Bloomberg, qui recense les banques les plus engagées dans la protection de l’environnement. A l’occasion de la Climate Week 2014, Bloomberg a dévoilé un classement…

  • BNP Paribas